DFW Asian American Citizens Council 2013 Annual Banquet


DFW Asian American Citizens Council 2013 Annual Banquet was successfully held and very well attended by 500+ guests and elected officials at the West Park Place in Dallas on September 7th. The VIP reception’s featured guest speaker was US Congressman Sam Johnson and banquet’s keynote speaker Deputy Director for the White House Audrey Buehring.  Elected officials included State Senator Ken Paxton, State Representatives Angie Chen Button, Jason Villalba, Ron Simmons, Linda Harper-Brown, Cindy Burkett and Van Taylor; County Commissioners included Andy Nguyen, Tarrant County and Matt Shaheen, Collin County.  There were many Mayors, City Council Members and candidates for various offices from DFW area to count, and the President of the United States Barack Obama sent his greetings in the form of a letter, read at the onset of the program!


Whitney Wolf received the Corporation of the Year award on behalf of AT&T, Jessica Yang was recognized as Member of the Year during the banquet program, and Mitchell Mays staffed the AT&T booth to promote Don’t Text and Drive!  Sammy Yang and Jessica Yang both serve as Vice Presidents on the DFW AACC Executive of Directors.

Great work by our APCA team to lead us to such prestigious recognition!  We are loud and proud to be part of AT&T & APCA!

Leave a Reply